Healthier Greek Yogurt Pumpkin Bread

Hello Friends!

Today is most definitely a fall day in my books. With overcast skies , leaves falling from trees, and a cool fall breeze, I felt obligated to bake something. During this time of year whatever I am baking is pumpkin; pumpkin cookies, pumpkin bars, and today pumpkin bread! This recipe is so easy and much healthier than your normal pumpkin bread with all of the butter and grease. I will have all of the measurements listed below.

What you will need:

DSC_0241

Flour, Baking Soda, Cinnamon, Sugar, Greek Yogurt, Coconut Oil, Vanilla, Salt, and Pumpkin

  • Feel free to add in anything to your mixture such as nuts, chocolate chips, cranberries

Cream your Coconut Oil and Sugar together

DSC_0242

Then add your eggs, pumpkin, and vanilla

DSC_0243

Stir in your dry ingredients until it is completely incorporated

DSC_0247

I used this mini loaf pan so that I could give gift some to the neighbors but use whatever pan or mold you would like!

DSC_0251

I topped a couple of mine with some chocolate chips but I think dried cranberries would be yummy to try too!

Because my pan was mini loafs they did not take as long to cook. With this pan, they were only in for about 45 minutes rotating from the top to bottom shelf in my oven.

DSC_0253

I found these super adorable printable labels to tie around my loafs. I just taped the paper on to wax paper and cut around it and then used some bakers twine to wrap it around and tie it. I love the way they turned out! I will have them linked below.

DSC_0254

DSC_0258

DSC_0263

The bread is dense and flavorful and my favorite recipe to use during these fall months!

DSC_0267

DSC_0275

Ingredients:

2 eggs

1 cup of sugar

1/4 cup coconut oil

1 1/2 cups of pumpkin

1 tsp vanilla

1/3 cup of plain greek yogurt

2 cups of flour

1/2 tsp salt

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

3/4 tsp baking soda

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Cream together coconut oil and sugar

Add in pumpkin, greek yogurt, and vanilla

Mix together dry ingredients and gradually add in to wet ingredients

Add mixture to desired loaf pan

Bake 30-45 minutes for mini loafs or 1 hour for regular loaf pan

* Insert toothpick into center until comes out clean to check for doneness

Printable loaf labels 

Until next time,

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 8.05.38 PM

Leave a Reply

